Money, Fame, Happiness

What to choose?

When I was young we played lots of big board games and I am gradually unearthing them to try them out with the grandchildren. Careers was definitely my favourite and you can see from the state of it that it was played an awful lot. The idea is that each player secretly chooses their 'success' formula, deciding how to split 60 points between Money, Fame and Happiness. Then everyone works towards gaining those points as they move round the board, take up a career or go to university etc. 

I had to mend the box again and create some score sheets by scanning and printing out one of the originals. I think we must have had this game as it came out as it was introduced in 1955, which would be when I was at the playing games stage. I can remember playing this over and over again. It will be interesting to see how the girls take to it when they are hopefully coming here next week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.