Last Show before the World Championship

We went to a dog dancing competition up north today. It was Gollum's last competition before we leave for the World Championship in about 2 weeks. Gollum performed well and won the Advanced Heelwork To Music class. 

I also realized that my cape needs to be even shorter - see the extra! I am so impressed that Gollum just kept working despite being blind-folded!

Xmas won the Novice Freestyle for the 3rd time, which meant that he gained the title FS1 and also qualified for the Intermediate class. It was only his 3rd show though, so I am not in a hurry to move up the classes. I think we will stay in the Novice class this year. 

We were done at 2ish, so I went to see my sister for coffee and cake. She lives close by. She also shortened the cape. I will train in costume a couple of times these next weeks to make sure all is ok with the costume. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.