Calne (Saturday 2nd April 2022)

I got back from the shops this morning just before the hail storms. On the way back I encountered this cat, who wasn't too pleased to see me and kept eyeing up the fences around him, sizing up if he could jump up on to them and escape. He did put up with being stroked and photographed, though.

In another cat related incident, I saw Mrs T (in Extras) as I call her, beyond the woodland garden, sitting on a neighbour’s greenhouse roof. I tried to photograph her through a window at maximum zoom on my bridge camera, but she was too far away. Her collar had a name badge but it was too blurry to decipher on my attempted shots.

Last year I had a dream where the Spotlight Kid and I were behind the till at a sub post office, and the owner came in carrying Mrs T to buy stamps. As she was leaving, I thought to ask her the actual name of the cat. Turning back she said, “Churchman Charlie.” I don’t think that was the name on the badge.

L.
Saturday 2.4.2022 (1912 hr)

Blip #3618 (#3367 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #007
Blips/Extras In 2022 #056/265 + #024/100 Extras
Day #4393 (1029 gaps from 26.3.2010)
LOTD #2762 (#2602 + 160 in archived blips)

Cats series
Calne series

Taken with Pentax K-5 and Pentax HD P-DA 35mm F2.8 macro prime limited lens

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Blossom Dearie -- Someone To Watch Over Me (1959)
Although I am well familiar with the song, until it played over the end credits of The Marvellous Mrs Maisel I didn't know this rendition by Blossom Dearie, regarded by some as the definitive version. The song was composed by the Gershwins in 1926 for  the musical Oh, Kay!  and was originally sung on Broadway by Gertrude Lawrence whilst holding a rag doll.

One year ago:
Calne Town Gardens

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.