Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

There will be crows

Not only do we have to take down the suet feeder every night so the raccoon doesn't steal it, we now have a flock of crows...three of them...who are coming to steal food from the platform feeder.   

So how to get them to stop coming?   I bang on the window (after the photo of course!) but they only stay away for a while before sneaking back.   Hoping that if I keep scaring them off they will get the message.

The red-bellied woodpecker is definitely taking up food and flying away to somewhere.  And I think the same for the cardinals.  

A really pretty day out today but not feeling great so I am being a couch potato.  Bruce Willis on Bravo so I am good for mindless movie watching since I know the Die Hard script pretty well!  

Hoping this crud will be gone for the tomorrow to go see the air show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.