Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

At the bird feeder

The wind late yesterday afternoon blew over the platform bird feeder but since it was almost dark I decided to wait until this morning to stand it back up and put out more birdseed.

The deer corn feeder is out of corn but the deer still come to the yard so this morning this doe was having breakfast at the bird feeder spill over.  She was about 10 feet away from me out the window.  I really wanted to go on the porch to get a clearer shot but I knew she would run.  Her friends were roaming around the yard...and one in my flower bed where I have zinnias planted!!   I think they may be eating up the dandelions also.  Time to go get some more corn and maybe put some wire around the flower bed.  

I love the little flake of corn on her nose!!   I do love it when we make eye contact!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.