Staring at the sea (beforehand)

As I drove down the hill, the horses were fixated on a pair of riders who were trotting away from them (if you squint hard you might be able to see them) and made rather a lovely group shot, I thought. If course, as soon as I stopped the car I became the next interesting thing! I suppose their lives are a bit lacking in external interest!

What a beautiful day! Even some frost this morning, but LH reported that golf was stonkingly great. I'll be out as soon as I can ...

I managed a gentle stroll with Berry (who had a small running away episode with LH yesterday, but at least didn't just disappear; this time she emerged onto the path further on and sat and waited for him. So that's progress of a sort!). It was quite warm in the sunshine and very little breeze.

Then off into town to collect some pork that I bought through Facebook from some people in the Northern Isles who raise their pigs slowly and responsibly. I haven't eaten much pork since we've been here as the Tesco's offering is either from Denmark or big joints so it'll be interesting to see how this free range pork compares. The sellers were a lovely young couple who are also raising Shetland cattle and will have that available later in the year, so I'll be looking out for that.

And then a visit to a bridal/smart clothes shop where I've found a dress for the wedding. It's not quite what I want but it's a back up and takes the pressure off a bit and I got lovely service in there too. The prices were sensible so I feel I can justify the expense. If I don't wear it in September then we'll just have to go somewhere posh so I can use it ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.