Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

THIEF OF TIME

I very rarely get migraines these days, although they used to be quite common when I was younger. They often start with visual distortion (the edges of picture frames appear to bend) and memory loss (forgetting the names for common objects). It's usually much later that the pain and nausea kick in, rendering me unable to lift my head off the pillow and making bright light a torture. Anyway, I have had a cracker in the last 24 hours, and am just beginning to surface. Still a bit wobbly, so blipping will probably be the only thing I'll do today.

I hate losing time like this ( I had such wonderful things to do today, including a meal out with good friends this evening) so I am on a hunt to find my 'trigger'. I suspect it may be dietary, as stress, menstruation, alcohol and exceptionally vigorous sexual activity are the other known triggers and I can safely rule those out!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.