Looking far from amused

Today I caught up with the latest clash between those who claim to be sovereign citizens, sheriffs (self appointed) and the like, with Police in Wellington. Early in the week. I was very impressed with the forbearance of Police, who moved unaggressively forward in an unbreakable line pushing the (I can only think of them this way) rebels. They are being led to believe that no valid laws have been passed in New Zealand since 1987, that the Prime Minister and the rest of Government are guilty of genocide, and apparently in a zoom meeting recently the participants convicted her and sentenced her to death.

After reading this claptrap, I gained some level of calm by going with S to the garden centre and buying some flowering plants to cheer us all up. Then I went on a half hour jog. More running than walking.

It was near the end of that run that I saw the Kereru on a branch above the road edge. It was in the same area where I saw one yesterday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.