Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Fire in the sky

The clouds looked promising for a fiery sunset and as it happened, I was on my way back from Sydney and stopped at Lake Mac, as did a number of other people, to get this shot.  I had gone to another location but the water was a torrent whereas here at Belmont near Squiddies (Squids Ink - a hotel) it seems more protected.  This couple were obviously doing a road trip and had the foresight to bring a mug of tea or coffee with them to enjoy the sunset.  

Our clocks went back this morning but strangely, perhaps it was the drive from Sydney, or perhaps the late night after the Opera on the harbour but I am heading to bed and will catch up with you tomorrow morning.  Thanks for the love on Fridays blip too.

While I did use my phone to do a panorama which I posted on FB, I have put an eight image from the camera panorama stitched in LR up as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.