Not away

I blipped yesterday that we planned to be away today. Change of plan. Our trip was to be a family affair as a replacement for Cameraman's significant birthday celebration which was a covid casualty last year. Who'd have thought that the virus would put a stop to 2022's plan. The Lenzie family is locked down for the third time. Because I was a) feeling a bit off colour myself and b) a contact of someone who has covid I booked a PCR test. This has now come back negative so whatever it is I've got its just a common or garden virus.

Lots of unpicking and unpacking yesterday and the upshot is that one of my sons and his family have gone off to enjoy the planned break. Cameraman and I will travel north to a self catering cottage on Tuesday, fingers crossed. My other son and my daughter are staying home. I'm trying to arrange a third time lucky celebration later in the year.

Planning anything in covid times is tricky. Thanks for all the encouragement yesterday. You're all so kind.

I rarely request or make a selfie but here I am, planting more seeds. If they all survive I'll have more than I know what to do with but I like to give seedlings away or do swaps. It's a bright, sunny day and I'm making the most of an unexpected day at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.