Support for Ukraine in Twickenham

This is taken on Church Street Twickenham . The flags were put up several weeks ago by the very active traders association there. Also there is a Ukrainian restaurant nearby which organised collections of clothes etc etc and transport to take them to Ukraine. I’ve not eaten in the restaurant but plan to when it reopens. Someone told me it is temporarily closed because they had so many donations they could not accommodate customers and also because I think maybe the owners are concentrating on helping send more supplies to refugees in Poland etc.
The Eel Pie is a pub so named because of Eel Pie Island nearby. There is also an Eel Pie Museum which I must visit which gives the history of Eel Pie Island including its famous rock music years in late 60’s when the Rolling Stones etc played there.

Lovely and sunny as I cycled there and then to Richmond Bridge and back via Ham and Kingston, but still chilly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.