Covid day 2.

Sunday is day no 2 of my Corona disease.

Mild headache in the morning. Not having any real fever today, but I have coughed quite a lot from time to time. There seems to be some sick smelling stuff in my lungs, which wants to come out in small pieces. Had to change all my bedding and nightgowns, as I sweated last night so much.

More meds taken, Avamys and Duact (prescription drugs for rhinitis) and Paracetamol 1gram three times a day to help especially nasty muscle aches. Paracetamol does not take all the musce pain away, but it helps a lot.

I am happy for corona vaccinations taken!

I felt mild palpitation if I was up (for breakfast for instance). So I have drunk a lot of tea and everything. And have slept most of the day. The rest of the time I have been only lying down and keeping my eyes closed hearing e-books. Felt good.

Made one fast food though, in the blip. It was easy and good Chinese style meal, veggies from freezer. A quick bite and it will be enough to eat the rest again tomorrow.

Hubby is in Covid too. He had this earlier, so he is some three - four days ahead of me. Feeling better already, sleeping and coughing still quite a lot. He is a terrible cook, so if possible I keep him out from the kitchen. But he has helped with other stuff like dishes - and he made dessert ice-cream for us to cheer us up.


Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.