Covid day 3.

Monday. Jep, this is day 3 of my corona disease.

While more and more horrified news come from the Ukraine, from the war that Russia started, I feel privileged to be able to sleep in my own bed.

I feel so extremely sorry for all the innocent people in the situation. In Finnish news there was told that young men of Russia have been forced to join the Russian army, even with no trainig - the alternative was to get shot immediately. How terrible! Just show me one mom, who would be proud to sent her son to attack in some other country! Oh I feel so devastated for this situation in all! We live in 2020's, let's make cooperation, not war.

I had poor night behind. When there was no fever yesterday, I did not take paracetamol medication for the night. I thought that the disease had already subsided. But no way, not at all: I woke up at 1.30am, when the muscle pain rarely reappeared again. It took a while to get back to sleep.

Somehow, however, I have felt better today. No heart symptoms today, but on the other hand, the fever came back and the cough got a little worse from yesterday.
Better not to talk to keep coughing away. I have drunken litres of tea. And I emptied my entire week work calendar in the morning before I went back to sleep - and slept well into the afternoon.

Some telly watching in the evening. Laying on sofa.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.