Concratulations for the 31st one!

It has been a sunny and beautiful day - in many ways. I feel feally happy, reliefed and finally so free and light and safe as the tiny lion of our cointry took a big step away from the big and strong eastern bear. It was about time, really! 

I saw the idea for the shot in the morning and hubby helped me with the water part. Please see the extra. We took the pic standing on ice of the lake nearby. Later as I watched telly in the afternoon I decided to salute Finland's huge step with this pic and added flags in the pic.

Snow and ice is now thawing fastly during daytime, but nights are still cold and freezing, even -10c. So the lake ice was still solid and walkable, but it may not be that for too long time anymore... Hubby was downhill skiing today. Splendid weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.