Work in progress.

I had a lovely time yesterday afternoon at the Afternoon Tea for the Bride to be hosted by her mum at home.
(The Hen Night was a few weeks ago with her young friends and the bridesmaids.)
There were some great games including charades.
I’ve included a photo of the bride to be with the table of goodies!
The main photo is Stephen cutting back a shrub which has inexplicably died. Oddly enough the same thing has happened to one at the end of my friend’s garden. I do have two others which are still going strong nearer to the house.
So it will remain a mystery.
If any of you Blippers can identify the name (I’ve included a photo of leaves of one of the healthy ones), I would be very grateful.
I’ve forgotten what it is.
We went to church this morning which was good. Two weeks now till Easter.
Hope the weather warms up a bit. After 20C here last weekend it was -4C last night and two nights of hard frosts have turned all the beautiful magnolia blossoms brown as if they are burnt. Including my Magnolia Stellata.
Next door’s magnificent one has also succumbed.
PS My blipper friend has identified the shrub it for me. It’s a Choisya Mexican Orange.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.