Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A walk in Princes Coverts

Last night Gavin and I watched the movie Coda on TV (streamed by Apple TV). It recently won the Oscar for the best movie, and I can see why, as it was thoroughly enjoyable with excellent acting. I can highly recommend it, it is an uplifting story about a girl (with hearing) with music aspirations in a family who are all deaf. It is also extremely funny in parts, I never knew that sign language could be so expressive.

Today was sunny and bright again. I felt much better today, just a bit of a sniffle, so hopefully the cold is clearing. We enjoyed a walk in the Princes Coverts today, this woodland used to be the hunting estate of Prince Leopold of Belgium, hence the name. We never walk there in winter as it gets very muddy, but today it was pleasantly dry underfoot. It was a shock to see so many huge trees that had fallen in the storm we had in February - we counted at least 40 huge trees uprooted, which is sad to see.  This image was taken on our walk today.

Gavin and I went out to lunch in the village, it was a delicious lunch at The Ivy. 

I have spent the afternoon editing my photos, I am making progress and am now about three quarters of the way through. 

I am looking forward to the Easter weekend in two weeks' time when all the boys will be home. Tommy stayed at university to study as his end of year exams are later this month, so he has not been home for his university holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.