DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Little and Large

We added to our fleet family today….a little smart car!

Mr A has been after one for a while, but the right one hard been hard to find or they’ve been snapped up before we could even go and view them.

This one came up for sale on Monday but when Mr A rang to enquire on Tuesday, he was told it had been sold. He was gutted as it ticked all the boxes (auto, full black, heated seats, cabriolet, cruise control).

However, the car was still on Autotrader so this morning I made a call to seller and was told the sale had fallen through! Happy days.

Cue a lovely drive to Dunham Massey where a sale was agreed and I was allowed to drive it home, while Mr A drove the van. (I did offer to swap)

It’s deceptively spacious; Mr A can fit his camera and tripod in the boot! Driving is a dream, it’s a pocket rocket, especially in sport mode.

The car is meant to be a run about for Mr A on his days off, rather than lugging the van around, but given the cost of fuel and the fact the smart car gives a good 15mpg more than my car, I’ll be stealing borrowing it for my commute when Mr A is away in the van.

He’s not happy that I’ve christened her Polly Pocket, but I think it suits her ;-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.