Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

7:30

For the first time this year, the weather has been glorious. That is if like me, you happen to have been searching for a cool start for cycling, warm temperatures during the day and plenty of sunshine later on. So after 10 miles cycling, and 51 laps out of 56 of the Chinese GP (I've yet to watch the remaining 5), we went to Jimmy's farm for breakfast, fishing, den building in the woods followed by a leisurely afternoon of blipping.

My particular blip journey all started with this clock just over three years ago and in that time, I've managed to make 2 years worth of blips in what is a busy and hectic life. So here we are having turned full circle, back to the clock. Time flies!

I found that regular use of the camera quickly highlighted its flaws and consequently, just over two years ago, Dave was invited into the family. This was the start of a burgeoning relationship that continues very happily to this day. I've absolutely no intention of trading him in for a younger model - well not yet! In spite of this, it has been at times, difficult to find the time for blip but my mojo has been reinvigorated thanks to several challenges set by Ponty Cyclops.

A quick view of my stats reveals numerous interesting facts, most notably that I mention hedgehogs 100% less than the average Blipfoto journal (my neglect of the spiny creatures is purely unintentional I assure you). In photos I've captured many of the trips, outings and holidays, on which I've accompanied my girls. It has been mostly in the capacity of bag, coats, buckets, spades, child, and even camera holder, but nevertheless, without them I'd be totally lost (the girls that is - in case you were wondering Beloved).

Finally, here are some of my own favourites from the last 730. If you'd care to have a look, I'd be most awfully grateful. Go on. I know you will. You're all fabulous, you know it and I love you for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.