Gloomy but Productive

The day was overcast, with sprinkles of rain late this afternoon. The forecast is for rain all night and all day tomorrow. But we need it. So I got out to the garden this afternoon and moved all sorts of plants around so that they'll get a good soaking. 

My daughter-in-law dropped off my grandson this morning on her way to work, but the poor little guy had terrible tummy troubles. Long story short, I took him home to his dad, where his sister was also feeling punky. I went to pick up medicine for them that the doc had called in, and headed on home. Washing my hands thoroughly many times, I might add. Fingers crossed that I do not get the tummy bug.

Thanks so much for all of your very kind comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's tulip! Today's blip is a pale yellow primrose that comes back every year, slugs not withstanding. It was looking particularly sweet today, although my photo doesn't do it justice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.