Back to Work

With a promise to myself that I will create boundaries around my work time. Yesterday I noticed a leak in my office/guest room ceiling. By this morning the "blister" in the ceiling was rather large, much to my dismay. The HOA maintenance guys came over to assess. We have flat roofs, covered with an easily puncturable membrane...and that is what happened. Not only was there a puncture, but the drain pipe from the roof had become clogged, creating a messy back up situation on the roof. All is well now, the drain cleared and the puncture fixed. And the heater is going full tilt in my office to dry out the rug. Another day in paradise! 

I finished a late meeting just a few minutes ago - about 6:45 pm and walked into my kitchen and saw these tulips glowing on my kitchen counter in the tiny spot of sun we saw today. Far more rain than sun, and still so darned cold. My original blip is in the extra...I think the tulips win ;-) You'll see the blooming plum tree outside my kitchen window and you'll have a tiny peek into my kitchen. And if you look closely you'll see little kitty footprints all over that end of the counter. Izzy and I have an agreement, which is broken daily, no hourly, that she stay on THAT end of the island countertop and not on the business end. I'll leave it at that.

The extra is of the HOA guy peering onto my roof - his son was doing the difficult work on the roof. Uh oh is all I have to say about that! And now you can see a bit of the outside of my house!

Hope your week is off to a great start!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.