Living my dream

By Mima

One of those things…

The main photo makes me smile.

The extra does not.

The nasturtiums are beautiful in the herb bed at the moment, and the overnight drizzle left wonderful bits of glistening jewellery all over their leaves and petals.

The plan was to go to town this morning for the weekly shop.

The car wouldn’t start.

The local garage (local = 25km away) said the array of lights on the dashboard told them there was a problem with belt and / or alternator.

The AA was out within an hour and I watched my car trucked up the drive and away to the garage.

The fix will be complete tomorrow.

The cost is more than half the money I have to spend this month.

The emergency fund will be dipped into. This is exactly the sort of surprise it is there for.

This notwithstanding it’s been a good day.

Who knew that nasturtium flowers have frilly innards?

I made a big batch of my special baked beans, which are the most fabulous comfort food. (Recipe available on request.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.