Living my dream

By Mima

Up on the Roof

I amazed myself today by getting onto the roof of the truck with no sign whatsoever of acrophobia which normally dogs me when I near the top of a ladder. Consequently I confidently stood up and surveyed my kingdom, was impressed and then remembered that my phone was in my pocket (in case of an accident). I whipped it out and took a couple of shots.

The view from up there across the property is marvellous, with the new cabin taking centre stage.

The extra is to the right of the main photo, looking across the chook run and the study roof to the village nestled in the valley.

I was on the roof to fix a hole in the wire netting wrapped around the chimney pot, which keeps nesting starlings out of it in spring.

When I scampered back down the ladder I greeted a confused Bean with a quick rendition of “I Am Superwoman” in celebration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.