It was so thoughtful

of the litter louts to cast this unwanted receptacle on the roadside as I was able to fill it with the empty plastic condiment container, wet wipes, wet wipe sleeves, serviettes, plastic coated plates, unused wrapped plastic cutlery, 3 aluminium cans, 3 Tunnocks wafer wrappers, a TimeOut wrapper, nylon baler twine, a crisp bag, & other "stuff". All disposed of once I returned to Mum's. :-D
 Indie was happy to-ing & fro-ing along the hedgerow, so many scents from the wildlife criss-crossing highways.
Lola & I had already done a lap of the heath earlier, Bob gave me THE look, so he stayed behind, snuggled up on the sofa.
Another gloriously sunny day, after lunch I tempted Bob with some pieces of carrots, & he was up for a jaunt. Lola is always ready for a walk so we headed back up onto the heath. Not a soul apart from us. It's such a beautiful place, the thrushes singing the hearts out, the many other birds I did'nt recognise apart from the Stonechat & Great tit. They're not easy to spot either but enjoy the area very much, especially to myself.
I had a Southern Thai dish for dinner. I can eat fatty meats easily, hubby NOT a fan, so as I am dog/housesitting, only catering for myself, I  made Sticky belly pork. It's basically  chunks of belly pork, slow cooked with soy sauce, oyster sauce, palm sugar, fresh coriander root, & few other bits. A Thai friend introduced me to it, & made a really good version. It brought back very fond memories of travelling with her to visit her partners family in Phattalung. Halcyon days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.