Communication

Mum keeps producing photos, newspaper clippings, bits n bobs from the past. This morning she showed me photos of myself, hubby, & Dad plus others from The Women's Auxiliary annual banquets, a newspaper clipping of a pub sale where hubby had earlier been manager, & a couple of photos of a family gathering when Canadian relations were visiting. The bundle of letters in today's Blip were airmail correspondence sent by me to Mum & Dad when I was living in Canada, & Sweden.
Walked Indie earlier today as I had a few jobs to do before meeting ex work colleagues for lunch. I bought some beautiful Cornish grown alstromeria, pressies for 2 of the friends, (birthday pressies), dropped clothes off to the Salvation Army clothes bank, 2 bags to the charity shop, then home.
Met friends for lunch & a catch up, popped into Sainsbury's instore Argos to check on carseat covers for the Aygo. None suitable, next Tesco's for Mum's shop, dropped it off, stopped for a coffee which was when the photos etc. appeared, so some reminiscing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.