The wood pile

Lots to look for in the wood pile, mosses, lichens, insects................... I need to return without an impatient sprollie.

Thank you for your comments, stars, & favs. Much appreciated. Time is a bit precious at the mo, trying to juggle more balls than I'm acustomed to,  so apologies for not replying individually.

I spoke to my brother briefly this morning when he rang to speak to Mum. I left them nattering and walked Indie. Rog & the sil are picking Mum up to go out for a drive & lunch so I did'nt stay long. Nipped in home, put my allotment togs on and drove up, unloaded my bags of compost, emptied the kitchen waste in the composter, then weeded the paths that I've bark chipped. The dreaded dandelions are beginning to poke through, so dug them out, then decided to make a bed for the anemone corms that I bought in Tesco's a couple of weeks back. Instructions said to soak for 24hrs before planting, so they're now soaking. I edged the bed with odd pieces of timber that I'd saved so it's nice and neat. They are going along the edge of the bed with two newly planted fruit trees. An ideal spot where they can stay, & be cut for the house. I scattered chicken manure on the spud bed in readiness for planting on Good Friday. Forecast looks promising for this week, so will be able to crack on up on the allotment.Next I knocked in some short stakes to fix the pallet base boards solidly. I need more stakes so brought timber home to cut. Late lunch, I waited until the rugby was over on tv, before returning home. A quick sandwich, then I cut the timber into short lengths, picked in the laundry, plonked that on the airer. Just ordered Mum's meds on-line, now off to prep dinner & get that in the oven so that I can watch Countryfile at 6pm, followed by Wild Isles from 7-8pm :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.