A time for everything

By turnx3

Green canopy


And see the peaceful trees extend
their myriad leaves in leisured dance?
they bear the weight of sky and cloud
upon the fountain of their veins.
- Kathleen Raine, Envoi


Had a great walk at Sharon Woods today. The weather once again turned out better than forecast. They had forecast showers and thunderstorms for the afternoon, but it remained dry and became sunny by evening! Whys is it that whenever I decide to make do with my small camera, I have some good bird sightings. Today I saw a great blue heron and a tufted titmouse. I did get a fair shot of the heron, even with my small camera, but it would have been so much better with my other with the bigger lens. That's the second time that's happened lately - you'd think I'd learn my lesson! Besides the birds, the wildflowers were great too, so I came back with quite a few photos. This trunk just caught my attention - the way it curved and twisted - and I just love the fresh green of leaves in Sprintime - so that's my blip for today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.