From His Perch

Gaylord loves to climb up the Trumpet Vine to sit and survey his domain.  He has a good view of the comings and goings at the Back Porch Cafe from here.  The cafe will move very soon to its summer location under Auntie's Tree when the small pile of frozen ice/snow at the bottom of the steps melts so I can get to it safely.  I go for my second Covid booster this afternoon in preparation for my May trip to Scotland!  Whoo Hoo!!

Thanks to all who played "Name that Swine" the other day.  Great responses.  Today, lets meet a young woman that befriended Adeline at her hotel in London, Claridge's.  It had just reopened in 1898 after extensive renovations and it was THE spot for the Bloomsbury Set to gather to drink and dance the night away.  She introduced Adeline to the group of "Bright Young Things" which, I'm sure, her strait-laced Mother would not approve.  Name that "swinger"!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.