Chrelizg21

By Chrelizg21

Lines idea #6

One of my photography group's future topics is "Lines", which I haven't thought too much about as I've probably got enough images in my archive to fit the bill. Today, however, is grey & windy, not conducive to close-ups in the garden, so, having seen a good ICM image on here recently, I thought I'd try to produce some "lines". These are the daffodils around one of the apple trees. The main problem was that I couldn't knock the exposure down enough for the shutter speed I wanted to use (really needed a ND filter) so ended up working on it a lot more than I normally would in Lightroom. That then enhanced the specks of sensor dust, which I removed in Photoshop - it seemed a bit like the field of view test I had at the optician's last week, click, click, click, except that these were tiny black circles with halos rather than spots of light appearing in random places. I normally give the sensor a puff of air when I change lenses but I'll probably have to invest in proper sensor-cleaning stuff. I wish Nikon had thought this through with its Z cameras!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.