Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2654. Rolleiflex

I just love the look and feel of this camera, which I bought at auction several years ago and it was a complete bargain as it’s in amazing condition considering it’s from the 1960’s.
I have no idea how to use it though and I’d love to learn. I’m hoping that our new local film processing shop which is run by an experienced photographer, might run a course for film cameras as I’d definitely join in on that.
I am doing a digital photography course with them in a couple of week’s time as I think it’s good to support a local enterprise. This chap took over the shop that used to sell camera equipment and it would be great to continue to have some local expertise on our doorstep.

I actually took this with my big girl’s camera with the battery pack attached and what a weight it is! I really must use it more if I can as it’s so tempting just to use my phone.

A really productive day so far, into town, coffee with a friend and my painting is now with the framer but won’t be ready until the beginning of June so a bit of a wait. I’ve chosen a beautiful antique gold frame and a cream textured insert with art glass so I’m really excited to see it framed as it will make it look like a real painting!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.