Bramham Beck

After the lovely sunshine yesterday - today we had boring grey cloud and flat light all day! Not particularly cold, but still not a day for doing much!

I did go out for a short walk after lunch (just 2.5 miles today) and travelled back though the little woods, stopping to take in this view - I got down fairly low to try and emphasise the curve in the beck.

Finding things a bit hard at the moment - brain is frazzled I think by my stroke last year and subsequent ‘episode’ a couple of weeks ago :-(

One thing I am finding now is that I feel susceptible to the cold….something I have never been bothered by before. Before this winter I would never have dreamed of having the heating on during the day (except in extreme weather) but this time around the heating has been on a lot of the time - obviously not good from a cost point of view at the moment. Somehow I reckon my body thermostat has been reset, although it doesn’t seem to be documented as a medical side effect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.