Town Hall

A trip into Berwick this morning to a U3A meeting…quite an interesting speaker from the Co-Op telling us all about estate planning, wills, PoA and suchlike things. I’d driven to Tweedmouth then walked across the old bridge and up into the town centre where the meeting was held…I did forget to “finish” my walk once I was back at the car so I had an extra mile added but with a circuit of the prom this afternoon I’ve added another 3.5 miles to my total.

Todays blip is of the town hall…most usually viewed and photographed in all its glory from the opposite end of the high street. My photo was taken from the bottom of the steps with the wide angle lens on my phone.

I’ve spent part of the afternoon fruitlessly trying to find out how to get a reference number, I appear to need, to pay some voluntary NI payments in order to fill some gaps in my records so I can claim a full pension whence I finally become of age! Looks like I’ll have to do the same again tomorrow.

Thanks to Carolina for hosting Mono Monday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.