Ten Percent

…………..of the allotted time, fifteen percent of the mileage…tomorrow will be a rest day methinks!

Up just after 6am which meant I did catch the lovely sunrise from my bedroom window…the bonus being the sun now actually rises in my view (see first extra). We were both dressed and the beds stripped by 9am, with the washer loaded soon after. MC arrived about 10am so the little one showed off his driving skills with a trip along the prom before they went home.

I unloaded and reloaded the washer before carrying on my walk for the day. I headed over to Berwick and along the pier to the lighthouse…the weather was lovely with a real warmth in the sun, still darned chilly out of it though. 2nd extra shows a few shots taken along the way…almost 7 miles walked, though at one point I forgot to restart the app having paused to look around a printing exhibition which was on show in the Granary Gallery. Bottom right photo is taken from where I sat for a drink, snack and rest on my return journey along the pier…at that point I really wished I’d been able to paddle back across to Spittal instead of walking the 2 miles home again!

Once home I sorted the wet washing, had some lunch and a much needed nap! I had contemplated walking the prom again but it’s now raining so I think I’ll give it a miss.

My main blip is one of the empty buildings on the quayside, though I believe it may just have been sold so may be saved from complete dereliction.

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.