Communications

………………………….the old fashioned way! You can’t beat a blether and a gossip on the prom.

A bright and breezy day which started with a trip over to Berwick for a U3A meeting. MC borrowed the car from where I’d parked so I walked home late morning and embarked on a quick lunch before high tide was due. MC and the wee one arrived back with the car just as I was thinking of heading out…I had to spend some time going “for a drive” in the wee ones car again before I could get him to want to go to see the boat! Sadly high tide yet again wasn’t high enough so the MV Leiria is still stuck at sea! The MV Victress had arrived and was navigated in before high tide ready to be refilled with grain…it’s all go dockside at the moment.

The boys left me at the river mouth to go home and I wandered along the beach and came back by the prom…it was good to see lots of families out enjoying the (very) fresh air on both the beach and prom.

Thanks to Jensphotos for hosting Mono Monday this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.