Meet Luna (short for Luna-tic)

Couldn't manage to drag myself out of bed on time, so only caught the last 15 minutes of the Liverpool-Watford game. My connection to DAZN was a little slow to load, so I made the mistake of checking The Guardian to catch the score. From their MBM report, it sounded like we'd nicked a goal and then not managed to do anything other than survive. 

I still don't get what qualifications you need to be a sports reporter. When I watched the game back, Watford had had one chance (possibly offside) and Liverpool had dominated something like 384% of the possession. Given half the team had been in Senegal/Colombia/Brazil or playing in international friendlies - and that it was a horrible 12.30 kick-off - it was a typical performance. A little flat, a little pedestrian, very routine.

Over to see Mitch in the afternoon, dropping off a birthday gift/cake for The Vid and sitting on the back deck soaking in the sun, which was making its first appearance of 2022. Ottawacker Jr. renewed hostilities with Luna, who was delighted to have a human of her own size with whom to play. Mysteriously, his shoe appeared in her mouth again (without the foot) - so we were treated to the spectacle of dog being chased by human once more. 

Evening was movie time: we settled on something that marked me so deeply I have forgotten what it was called and who was in it.


*Hours later, I remembered it was "The Dish" with Sam Neill Actually a really good film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.