Walking The Dog

Apologies for the quality of the photo - it’s one from nine years ago, that appeared in my FB memories today. I’m not sure if you’re supposed to put hats on Anthony Gormley statues and then attach your dog to it, but it made for a fun photo, even if our dog looks singularly unimpressed. We lost her in 2016 and decided not to get another as our lifestyles at that point were not compatible with responsible dog ownership. And even though we’re both retired now, I think we’ve become too set in our ways to cope with a dog - especially as we’ve just had the house completely redecorated!
A bit of guitar activity today. I picked up my bass with its new pickup fitted. Sounds superb, but the action is just a shade too low. I’ll ask the shop to tweak it next time I’m in. I’ve also advertised my Taylor acoustic for sale. I bought it last year but haven’t really played it. I can’t justify hanging on to it so it has to go - if only to fund some of the recent bass related purchases! I’m going to try it on an online site for a week, but if no one bites, I’ll ask the shop to sell it for me, although I’ll probably not get back quite as much.
Phone call from the diabetic nurse was as expected - blood sugars are back up to pre-pandemic levels. I said I’d not been running as much as I’d have liked due to my damaged ankle, and I suppose my diet over the last few months could have been a bit healthier! Next review is due in June so I’ve been given three months to turn things around. Time to lace up those running shoes…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.