deanna_pearce

By deanna_pearce

Pink tulip

Not quite Mum's shade of pink as they're still buds.  Last week our hopes were dashed when she was told she wasn't well enough for chemotherapy. This morning was a hard one.  She had started to make a quilt and asked me to finish it for her, and to take ownership of her sewing machine.  Also she asked me to post a Blip for her today.  I agreed I will take it private as one day Dad or her grandchildren may want to read Mum's journal as it was a bit part of her life.

I'll still be posting updates on my journal.here but please excuse me if I don't always reply.  

I'm going to post the same on my Blip today, as I can't add any more words.  Nothing else has felt important today, but the caring routine keeps me busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.