deanna_pearce

By deanna_pearce

Flower muncher

Was it the polar bear who has been eating the flowers?  Knowing how much Mum loves her flowers and Silly Saturday this seemed ok.  I have just called Mum and she is sounding much better, had a nice bath this morning and starting to feel better.  We had a chat about Blip and how and when to share something with you all.  We have agreed that I won't add anything else now until she feels ready to come back, and she will read and reply to you all then.

Mum (and I) send our heartfelt thanks for al the love, kind words and positive thought you've sent her way.

We both know Blippers are an astute bunch and without saying too much I've alluded to the fact that she is very poorly.  It's come from nowhere as you will know she had been a bit tired but otherwise fit and well.  We have known for a few weeks now that the outcome is not a good one.  Without going into details the big C has invaded her surreptitiously and is not treatable.  We don't know how much longer we will have her for, but Mum is a fighter, and has dealt with the whole thing so well.

I wrote this poem two Saturday's ago when I first found out.

Dearest Mum

Where will you be when you are gone?
In the clouds, in the sky as I watch the sunrise?

In my heart you will always be. 
In my dreams and thoughts every day. 

All the ways you showed you cared
 in your own special way. 

Will you be a bright shining star in the Milky Way?
Always there to guide us along the way. 

It doesn’t feel right that your time has come. 
It’s too soon my lovely Mum. 

Like a mountain we will stand strong 
And find the strength to carry on. 

You will be forever in our hearts but, 
without you here the world will feel wrong. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.