Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Chains

At the last minute Mrs TMG and the little TMGs decided to go on a brief trip and so I am here alone. This is the first time I have been in the house overnight by myself since the oldest TMG was born. It is an odd experience. I took advantage of the opportunity and had dinner with a good friend and his wife and son, and still have this weird feeling that the rest of my family will show up at any minute.

The weather today continued its recent trend of overcast and rain. I was looking for something to blip and these chains caught my eye. I liked the contrast of the old versus new chains and find the rust patterns interesting. There was limited light given the overcast sky and so I shot this wide open at ISO 800.

No Photoshop heroics just basic contrast, brightness and saturation

Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.