Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Water droplet

Things are still quiet here chez TMG and so I took advantage by leaving the house a bit early and looking for things to shoot outside. Normally, I am often late leaving due to challenges with dealing with the little TMGs and so it was a nice break.

I decided to try to shoot some things in our front yard. I was using my 100mm macron lens and decided to try it with extension tubes to get even closer. The combination worked great and here is a sample. NI used a 13mm tube and in retrospect should have used a longer one.

I love the detail and sharpness in the water drop and how you can see the upside picture of the grass and sky.


Photoshop:
Cropping
Saturation layer
Contrast layer

Constructive criticism always welcome

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.