Passing her best

She has been beautiful this year but the frost has done for the blossom almost.  I actually took this yesterday but seeing as there was no sun today and the flowers have all nearly browned off I thought I would post this before the leaves take over.  I did cover it with an enormous box for the very frosty nights but I am not sure it totally helped.  Still, its been wonderful Flossom.  
I sold another item from my clear out on ebay which meant I had to go to the post office... I did a test which was negative before going but I was told later that it wasn't strictly necessary to do one.  Since I don't feel ill or have any symptoms I dont have to test.. just excercise caution.. masks, sanitiser etc.  which to be fair I do religiously still anyway even when I am not living with a Covid sufferer.  The lft thing is mad.  I was told £2.50 for one test.. none in stock... order online and wait up to 5 days for it to arrive.  oh and pick it up in Boots.. well, what if you have symptoms I asked.. oh it's fine just masks and sanitiser then come on in to the pharmacy to pick them up!!  No wonder everyone has it just now!  1 in 13 they say.. and it isn't going to go away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.