An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Crown Jewels...

We were all up early this morning as S, L and the girls were heading to north Wales to stay with S's aunt and uncle till Friday, when they will return to us for a week.  

S was in a bit of a daze as for the two nights they've been here, Faith has slept in her own bed all night.  This is unprecedented!  I can't vouch for Saturday night, but I suspect the long walk with the dogs then very energetic time in the pool in the afternoon, may have helped her sleep :-))  It will be interesting to see if that pattern continues when they return next week.  I hope it does and I hope it continues when she gets home to her own bed,

Made the girls sandwiches to have for lunch on the road then it was time to say goodbye till Friday.  

Faith bought a tiara on her way here with holiday money her grandpa had given her.  She's been proudly wearing is and showing it off.  Before they left, she went to give David a goodbye hug and as he scooped her up she removed the tiara from her head and bellowed (Faith doesn't talk, she bellows :-) "Dabid that's not a misspelling :-) I'm leaving my tiara here.  Will you look after it for me?"  Her mum was incredulous that she was leaving it behind and asked her if she was sure didn't want to take it to Wales, but she was adamant.  It was being left here and David was to look after it.  Her most treasured possession!  We all think she left it here to ensure they are definitely coming back!  

After they left, the house was very quiet!  I spent some time in the studio painting cards for April birthdays then watched part of an acrylic painting course that I am really enjoying.

After dinner I started crocheting little Easter baskets that will hold a Cadbury Cream egg or a handful of mini eggs. I will either use them as prizes for the Easter games at the party next Sunday (yes I know I'm a week early but the girls go home on Good Friday) or as little gifts in their party bags.  I am hoping the weather will be good so they can spend the bulk of the party time outdoors!!  :-))

I filmed Anna and Faith on my phone sending a message to Esme to say they were looking forward to seeing her for the party.  She is hyper at meeting up with them again :-))


PS Got a text from S to say they'd arrived safely in Wales.  They'd only been there for two hours and the girls are asking to come back to ours! 

PPS Just realised it was 11 years yesterday I uploaded my first ever blip :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.