Everyday Adventurer

By BrianGreenwood

Emirates flight EK902

I've failed the competition on day 2! Even though I was on two flights today (23rd & 24th of 2013) I didn't get chance to take a picture of clouds.

This flight was quite uncomfortable - my seat was broken so it was sticking in my back and the seat in front of me was also broken so it was stuck in full recline. The stewards were not bothered about my or the guy in front of me's discomfort. Also, if they weren't bothered that he was fully reclined for take off and landing, why do they insist on making everyone go back to upright?

ANYWAY, it was only 2 hours to Dubai and then another 1.5 hours to Riyadh. When I got to Riyadh it took FOREVER (1hr 10mins) to get through passport control and then found my bag with a wheel missing...

So emirates.... ONE IS NOT AMUSED

I'm going to go out hunting for a Starbucks mug in the morning and then AND THEN I have been invited to a reception at the British Embassy.. Oh ambassador...

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.