Baking

 I started the day with some baking. Some more gluten free biscuits and a loaf using up a mix of flours that weren't enough to make a whole loaf themselves. We had our regular lunch club at the village hall which provided a super chicken and leek pie followed by lemon meringue pie. Delicious! That was followed by a lazy afternoon of sitting and knitting. The teddy's jacket is finished but I'm not sure it will fit so I'm going to make a second, a little larger, as it was a very quick make, then post them of for granddaughter's critique! 
My son is resting after yesterday's run, with nothing worse than stiff joints! He told me how he had crumpled into a heap with cramp when he reached the athlete's village at the end, and had to be straightened out by some very kind people, who got him back on his feet! I'm pleased he is back home safe and sound, happy with his result and not wanting to run another. Apparently now he is aiming to continue with his running but focussing on short runs in faster times. Much less demanding on family time. Oh to have the energy of the young!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.