Breakfast

Today is the first morning this year I've been able to enjoy my breakfast alfresco. We've had some lovely sunny mornings but the wind has made it too chilly to be comfortable outside for more than a cuppa. I was also later breakfasting as I cleaned the car first thing. I'm on the hospital run with Barry's mum tomorrow (Wednesday) and it was so muddy I thought I'd tidy it up a bit. I'll be driving across to Skeeby and then the hospital in Northallerton. It's about 125 mile round trip and driving is not my favourite occupation, but needs must. I'll go at a reasonable time and spend the day with MIL and do any odd jobs she may need done. It's forecast to rain so I won't be so disappointed stuck in the car for a few hours! I have baked a cake to take with me. Barry's dad is diabetic so MIL doesn't get to eat much cake as she feels mean to eat it when he can't. Hopefully she will enjoy the sweet treat.
Grateful:
For the means to be able to help others
For the warm sunshine so I could eat outside
For such lovely views to enjoy from the garden

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.