I’ve been talking about making books

... with GG this afternoon.  I’d sent her some photos of folded and cut designs a few days ago and yesterday, after we’d finished talking,  I found a print I’d done on A3 paper - the print was rubbish (centre top) but the colours and lines are lovely and once it was folded and stood up it had some lovely features.  (It makes me want to print again.)

I managed a few jobs in the morning - so quite an achieving day, though I had, what is becoming my mid-afternoon energy dip, when I had to sit and close my eyes for half an hour.  
Passport signed and contact details added, which meant I could renew my Driving License online.  Amendments to the Parish Council newsletter done, so unless Avril finds anything more it’s good to go to the printers today.  Travel Insurance sorted but only for the UK.  After my experiences with cancelled ferries when I went to Harris I realised I should have done that last year.  I only tend to think about it when going abroad.  

And I began the day by re-visiting my Harris photos.  I’d started putting images together to create a book and then left it because I was getting myself in a tangle.  I found it difficult yesterday but slightly easier this morning.  I think I’ve now made the decision that it’s not going to be a `travel’ book, i.e. include a bit of everything.  I think it’s going to be themed.
I also managed to start and locate images to go with my article for the RHS Concept magazine.  I must get on with that and send it off to the new editor.  Deadline is 11 April.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.