Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Barnsley this morning: lines and patterns

I needed to take my car to Paint Spot on the edge of Penistone to have the scratch marks patched up where I inadvertently caught a wall.  As I needed to collect something from M&S I'd planned to go into Barnsley afterwards, initially thinking I'd catch a bus - joke!  In the end I organised a taxi and spent the journey talking to Nigel about photography and his desire to get back into it.  He wanted to know if I did lessons on editing!  Where do you start?

I'd taken my lightest camera and a couple of small lenses so I didn't have much weight.  Mainly I was using the lens-baby twist, bu did swop for a 45mm prime (tiny lens) for most of these images taken in/around the Town Hall where I went for coffee.  I think these were some of my favourites as were the abstract lines (also Town Hall) in the extra).  I'm not sure my experiments in the main shopping area using the lens-baby were successful, but sometimes you have to experiment.

I ran out of steam (badly) around lunchtime and got another taxi to take me home (I'd been awake since around 4.30am and I'm still not fully recovered from the after effects of Covid.). My neighbour took me back for my car, which was only a ten minute drive away.  Thank you Linda.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.