Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Lion

Firstly thank you all so much for all of the hearts, hugs, love and support yesterday.  I read all the comments to Mum and Dad this morning and they say thank you too.

I am struggling today, feeling weary as I was up a few times in the night when Mr T was having nightmares.  He settled down about 05:00 and then did sleep a bit but is having a nap.  I had the Insurance Assessor for the garage roof this morning and reading reviews it seems like they pretty much deny anything to be a genuine claim, and he said the roof wouldn't be covered under the insurance because it was old.

I have been painting this lion over the last few weeks.  I do occasionally take some time out!  Would really love to know what you think as I have been doing mostly landscapes.

After a lunch a quick pre-meeting for some carer input I will be doing with the council on Thursday.  I just have to give a brief overview to the delegates of the positives and challenges and how social support can help.  Off to join my on line meditation now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.