Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Expressive Portraits Week 10

The final week. I can see quite a few 'little' things that I might correct. I might just say it was a 10 week course and that's it. I want to start a painting of Jo's dog and some of my assignments so I think I'm going to treat this like a sketchbook where it's a marker of my progress. I don't see it as being as good as I would like, but I have learnt a lot so it was time well spent.

Today has been OK, but a real shame the weather changed and I couldn't go out on my bike. I want to ride on dry roads the first time to just get a feel for the brakes and handling. It seems every time someone is here it rains! So I spent some time in the garage and built one of the three shelf units I ordered on Black Friday! 

I still haven't heard anything back from our neighbour, which I am slightly surprised by and I expected something from his solicitor by now. I've told him I'm going to contact the council and ask them to make the ramp, and so after Easter I will be in touch with them. We still don't have the wheelchair so that's another thing to follow up next week. I would like to be able to get him into the garden to enjoy the sunshine and his heater.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.