Grappling tackle

A horribly wet day today, but I'd arranged to meet Keith, a friend and fellow Keep Oban Beautiful guy, down at the Black Lynn Burn. Someone had posted on our Facebook page that there were three more Tesco trollies in the water so as Keith is the Man with the Grapnel I have to rope him in.

We pulled two out at one location and another - plus a kid's bike - further along. Keith snapped me pretending to ride the bike so I put that on as an extra!

Afterwards I went over to Tesco and demanded money with menaces, or at least asked to see the duty manager and suggested that he gave us a donation for KOB funds. He was very good about it, as he should be, and said he would speak to the store manager when he returned. We've pulled quite a few trolleys out over the last few years so he ought to be grateful!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.