Flower baby

An average day today - dull and windy with hints of rain and sunshine. I should have put on my work clothes and gone outside, but instead I put on my Keep Oban Beautiful hat and did a bit more with our attempt to get townspeople to tell us where more litter bins are needed and to come up with ideas for anti-litter signs which would be neither threatening nor condescending. 

By the time I'd done all I wanted to do indoors and had lunch it was too late to bother with outside stuff as I have to go down to the town later for a Scottish Wildlife Trust committee meeting - that's my excuse anyway!  

I potted up one or two plants which should really be indoors, but I hope that they'll be OK in one of the plastic boxes out on the deck. If we get frost I'll drape something over them. I noticed the other day that among the Narcissus cyclamineus I've planted down by the roadside was a stranger, presumably a hybrid with some other daffy.  I got a small friend to pose with it for my Blip today; it's a bit tatty but he didn't mind! As an extra I've put on the last flower of Narcissus 'Thalia'. I love this one and will buy some more to plant out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.